Participating in Diana‘s writing challenge for January.

The link for the challenge can be found here. Though I am late to the party, here goes my attempt:

Image credit: Pexel


Felt a shiver up my spine
Afraid to turn around
Ghost of my TBR pile
lurking incessantly
Haunting my existence.
I hear it cry sometimes
In a forlorn tune full of plea
Urging me to look around
And find it lying sprawled
On the sofa, on the ground
On my table and all around me
It looks frustrated
But at the same time pleading
Please go and give me a read
So that I relieve this restlessness
Bit by little bit
Leaving you guilt free
And going peacefully into oblivion.

It was fun writing this as I peeked into my TBR’s soul and I cried a little with it. I do hope to relieve it and my mind of this ever growing TBR.

10 responses to “Ghost of my TBR”

  1. D. Wallace Peach Avatar

    Aww. Thanks for playing. I’ll go ahead and add this to my round-up of responses and share it that way. Great poem about your TBR pile. Happy Reading.

    Like

    1. An Avatar

      Thank you! It was a fun writing challenge! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. radhikasreflection Avatar

    This is so beautifully written Anu. I have a pile waiting for me to pick them up 😀

    Like

    1. An Avatar

      Thank you 😊

      Like

  3. Cindy Georgakas Avatar

    love this and great job An! 👏👏👏

    Like

    1. An Avatar

      Thank you Cindy! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cindy Georgakas Avatar

        You’re so welcome An!👏💖

        Like

  4. Janis @ RetirementallyChallenged.com Avatar

    I’m so glad you shared this! So many of us seem to have TBR piles that taunt us a bit.

    Like

    1. An Avatar
  5. TBR Pile (stories and poems) Round-up | Myths of the Mirror Avatar

    […] Ghost of my TBR by  Anulekha Majumdar […]

    Like

Leave a comment

I’m Anulekha

Welcome to my small corner of the world!

Since childhood, I have been a taciturn person who became awkward while conversing. One day, I discovered the power of a pen, and since then, it has become my reliable friend.

Let’s connect