Book: A Path to Kindness

Edited by: James Crews

Format: ebook

Image source: Google

I requested this book when I was trying to find my place in this world and since I try to dabble into poetry every now and then, it seemed like a good fit. But then I got distracted by life and it’s nitty gritties. I read it when I was feeling low. And I am glad that I did.

This book is a collection of poems. Poems about kindness, love, loss, about enjoying our life and admiring the beauty it holds. It is about learning new things, making memories and accepting things the way they are without judgement and conditions.
It coerced me to stop and understand every word, to understand the depth of feelings.
I understood what it means to be present at every moment, be grateful for what I have received. I have never given much thought how my actions affect other people.
About the poems, most of them were simple and easy to understand. The language was lucid and the feelings even more so.
I definitely recommend this book to anyone who wishes to enjoy the little things in life, and definitely to those who enjoy reading poetry.

As we are approaching the end of the first month of the year, I wish, may all of us be as kind and forgiving, and be accepting of things beyond our control.

I am thankful to Netgalley for providing an ecopy of this book.

2 responses to “ARC – A Path to Kindness”

  1. gabychops Avatar

    Thank you for your inspiring musing and the recommendation

    Joanna

    Like

    1. An Avatar

      You’re welcome Joanna! 😊

      Like

Leave a comment

I’m Anulekha

Welcome to my small corner of the world!

Since childhood, I have been a taciturn person who became awkward while conversing. One day, I discovered the power of a pen, and since then, it has become my reliable friend.

Let’s connect